Connecting to the Database using VB6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geordiehc

Mad Dog Geo
VIP
Jul 4, 2007
Redditch, UK
this program is amazing thanks m8, i thought coz im a noob at stuff id find ithard but this is noob friendly and i can see this being a must for server developers

idaBigA

Holley Mir 3!!
VIP
Oct 28, 2003
Stoke, UK
Is possible to add remote acces to mapinfo, merchant and drop files in this soft? :)

If its on the same network its fine, just put in the network address i.e. if you are sharing the "C" drive on a PC called "MirServer" it would be something like.

\\MirServer\c\mud3\Envir\

If accessible by IP I suppose you could access it via the IP address, but I dunno what to put in.

this program is amazing thanks m8, i thought coz im a noob at stuff id find ithard but this is noob friendly and i can see this being a must for server developers

Thanks m8

CheekyVimto

It's my Precious!
Veteran
Mar 8, 2005
possible feature request, create drop files from sql mon list (for all of the missing ones)

great work on latest release

CheekyVimto

It's my Precious!
Veteran
Mar 8, 2005
sure sorry was in a rush yesterday.

Create Monitem.txt files for either all monsters loaded from SQL or ones that you select (similiar to the multiedit when editing existing drop files)

Hope that makes more sense :)

idaBigA

Holley Mir 3!!
VIP
Oct 28, 2003
Stoke, UK
I'm just not sure what benefit that would have. It could create the blank drop file for you, thats not a problem, but what it drops would be completely customisable.. and the program can't be that intuitive.

I could make it create all the Drop Files that don't exist, and have a button that highlights (or opens) all empty ones, but again, if they don't have one, they probably don't need one.

idaBigA

Holley Mir 3!!
VIP
Oct 28, 2003
Stoke, UK