Starting a Server

jaffar91

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 10, 2011
Hey guys ive played mir for over 8 years now and was wondering how to go about starting your own server? only privately atm tho obviously as im a newbie to this lol

is there a thread on how to go about it?

or any pointers any1 can give me plz? :)

DYNASTYMIR2

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Jun 12, 2012
It depends what version of Mir your wanting to create buddy, 2.3,2.6,heroes,ruby,mir3 ??

taifun

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Jan 7, 2012
Romania
If you want do a server i may propose to you to do a 3.55 Holley , not such as head aches @king but is good

I heard Relentless can do a tutorial when he may have time

Ilsta

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Feb 20, 2012
Use the mir 2 heroes files, so much easier to set up and download, and far more advanced features.

czeldabolg

LOMCN VIP
VIP
Sep 12, 2005
Staffordshire, UK
Use the mir 2 heroes files, so much easier to set up and download, and far more advanced features.

This essentially, while heroes is still a work in progress the files are at a pretty stable point I believe and from what i've seen a majority enjoy them aswell. 2.3 is rather out-dated now and is very hard to expand with.

/Czeldabolg

Koriban

Addict
Legendary
Loyal Member
Aug 18, 2006
Brighton
Heroes files as people have mentioned would be your best bet. More features and a lot more user-friendly, and genuinely seem to be most popular now (with good reason)

With an active team adding things constantly to it... it's a no-brainer ^^

Shank

The_Mafia
VIP
Dec 4, 2008
If you want do a server i may propose to you to do a 3.55 Holley , not such as head aches @king but is good

I heard Relentless can do a tutorial when he may have time
This is Mir2 chat.

PS: Use Hero files :)

jaffar91

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 10, 2011
so is there no other guide than the 1 ive already seen (above)?