My post on here!

Play Now
Status
Not open for further replies.

daydie

Banned
Banned
Golden Oldie
Aug 26, 2004
635
0
103
EDIT: bah nvm delete thead... no more resources posted on lomcn from me! Since lack of respect from LOMCN
 

MoaningMurtle

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Aug 4, 2007
449
0
43
Untited Kingdom
It has nothing to do with respect, you are using lomcn to try and get extra members to your forums by using a download link where you have to register to download.

Its classed as advertising, Even If you didn't have to register to download the file you would still need to get permission to advertise an external site from the admins.

Those are the rules, If you don't follow them, It is infact you who has the lack of respect.

Anything else you don't understand?
 
Last edited:

Far

tinmymouthpl0x
Staff member
Administrator
May 19, 2003
20,683
34
3,288
520
like blade said. it wasnt you being generous. you just did it to get member to sign up to your forum. if you did want to contribute you'd post direct links without any need for something in return.
 

daydie

Banned
Banned
Golden Oldie
Aug 26, 2004
635
0
103
fair play, Okay i wont advertise no **** no more on here then.

Was only been generous anyways by posting on here to let yas know,


Ungratefull ****s
 

koni

V.I.P
VIP
Mar 14, 2006
1,111
1
165
Southampton UK
people are gratefull, we just want you to put the direct links to the files not ones where you have to register on your site to get them

also the mircraft releases you dont seem to mention liandrin as the creator of those wills as he made them and they can all be downloaded directly from www.mircraft.com credits to liandrin for the releases on there.

the m2servers you posted in the releases section or that were moved to there are packed and cant be used unless you or someone knows how to decode the m2servers and then recode them

thanks for the releases that you have made iam sure they will be usefull to others.

koni
 

daydie

Banned
Banned
Golden Oldie
Aug 26, 2004
635
0
103
thank you for that koni, All it took is a little ty for release.... Makes ppl feel better! Yeah every1 knows liandrin made them on here, but i had problems downlaoing them from his site, he took them off a while ago so i thought id host again.
 

Xanan

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Loyal Member
Jan 5, 2006
1,203
10
124
Think your all being abit harsh really, if you really want the files it doesnt take much to register to a forums.

i think its his choice what terms he puts behind the release to his files.

But thats my opinion.
 

idaBigA

Holley Mir 3!!
VIP
Oct 28, 2003
1,969
118
290
Stoke, UK
I don't think thats the point really, if they were HIS files, then I could understand it (and then, not really), but they aren't even that, he has simply hosted them..

I have released programs on here, that I have created, and I know the likes of Kaori, Leo, and many many others have released things, none of them have been so conceited and DEMANDED that they register on their forum.
 

Far

tinmymouthpl0x
Staff member
Administrator
May 19, 2003
20,683
34
3,288
520
the fact is its against lomcn rules to post a link to other mir forums.

if you want to help the community. help by posting direct links to the files. not by getting more members on your forum.
 

Wond

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Feb 24, 2004
1,858
85
235
IRELAND
His website is a Gaming & Media site that just so happens to have a Mir section. If you don't want the files, don't download them, if you want them then register and download them, its that simple. Hes not asking that you use his forum on a regular basis.

I personally don't see the big problem with registering to a website to download files. We all had to do it with LOMCN didn't we ?
 

Wond

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Feb 24, 2004
1,858
85
235
IRELAND
Rule said:
# Do not advertise other MIR forums

http://www.lomcn.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=37278

I think we've all grasped the rules of this forum by now Kaori. If you would have read my post you may have got my point, which is this.

Myself said:
His website is a Gaming & Media site that just so happens to have a Mir section.

His website is NOT a Mir forum - Its a website with a Mir section, which contains Mir resources.

If you want the files they are there for anyone to download, all it requires is a simple registration. If you don't want to register then its as simple as this - Find the files yourself.
 

daydie

Banned
Banned
Golden Oldie
Aug 26, 2004
635
0
103
well said wond, i dont wanna start a mass brawl on here =/ lol....

The main question is.... Does the LOMCN team want me to post improvements tellin your members they can get better upgrades to a server from my resource forum so they get intrested and they may have a great idea of a server maybie make your community much larger!

And mayb intrest people coming back to private mir servers instead of euro!

Anyways thanks for all your opinions, Aprichated, was just wondering if LOMCN n daydie.co.uk work as partners? my forum mainly about downloads and i will advertise LOMCN.... As wond said i have a little Mir2 because i release my finds on there, im not tryin to steal any members or anything....

Helping is the way forward!
 

Far

tinmymouthpl0x
Staff member
Administrator
May 19, 2003
20,683
34
3,288
520
no the main question is. are you selfless enough to post direct links to your files or not?

and lomcn partners, with your forum?! haha.

someone help me along with this laughing process. hahaha..
 

Robert

Actual Jesus
VIP
Jan 1, 1970
4,652
97
104
Yes.
haha.
LOMCN is for sharing, and being selfless enough to post things without demanding respect or reputation.

By forcing people to sign up to your site to retrieve your mediocre releases you are invalidating both of these qualities.
 

Kaori

LOMCN MiR3 Queen!
VIP
Jun 3, 2004
3,584
38
265
Canada
I think we've all grasped the rules of this forum by now Kaori. If you would have read my post you may have got my point, which is this.

Your point is still wrong... advertising any other mir related forums even sites directly or indirectly are not allowed unless approved by admins.

His website is NOT a Mir forum - Its a website with a Mir section, which contains Mir resources.

it is a forum! powered by vbulletin! and even

If you want the files they are there for anyone to download, all it requires is a simple registration. If you don't want to register then its as simple as this - Find the files yourself.

wow so simple...
 

Far

tinmymouthpl0x
Staff member
Administrator
May 19, 2003
20,683
34
3,288
520
you do realise daydie that any members on your forum are members from this site. so i really dont see how you could make this community any larger.
 

MoaningMurtle

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Aug 4, 2007
449
0
43
Untited Kingdom
I really don't think he understands what we are saying. I am an ex super Moderator of these forums. I know what I'm talking about, but yet it still takes other members to try explaining the rules to you.

You are making users from LOMCN to register on your forum to be able to access a download. It is classed as advertising.

If you have just posted a direct download link like everyone else then it would have been fine. People who have external sites affiliated with LOMCN have asked permission where as you did not.

Only a complete retard would not understand what he was doing, and I'm guessing your not a retard so you was aware that you are basically advertising your site and trying to get memebers from LOMCN onto your own 'resource' forums.

k-thnx-bi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.