New to your community.

Join Discord

BrahmaBull

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 11, 2010
First of all, hi people =]. Basically im new to LOM development and server building. Played this game for god knows how long and love for it has driven me to make an attempt at making a server. Ive had a look around already and it seems to point in the direction of using TD 2.3Mir files? But if im making a server to compete with the likes of the best surely i would want to use 2.6? If anyone could shed light on the problems with 2.6 it would be a great help. Also i have had a look at the MIR IV post and the thread by JamieM regarding their versions of mir (i have played both 2 and 3) Merging the two would be awesome. Jamie mentioned a general release, i assume to server makers to use his files to create their own? Would this be more worth waiting for or could it be transferrable at a later date say from 2.3/2.6 - Clash as its called? Again any advice would be excelent. Cheers =D.

^G0trex

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Nov 7, 2003
Bham
I wouldn't hold your breath waiting for anyone to release any files remotely worth using. The reason you've been "pointed in the direction of using 2.3" is simply because that is the only stable set of files (bar 1.9) we have available to the general public.

Regardless of what files you use, if you expect to "compete with the best" then you've got a lot of learning to do.

Upvote 0

BrahmaBull

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 11, 2010
No doubt ill have alot of leaning to do =P. Its just ive seen on 2.3 the features are nothing on what for example 4H and Elysian have to offer. Are these features strictly due to having coders avalible or can they be added to 2.3? Things such as quest, on 2.3 my quest systems only work coming up on the chat box "1/20 hens killed" Where as i on Ely and 4H they come up on the side, small things like this that do impact the server.

Upvote 0

Celsius

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Dec 31, 2008