Translating Book Translation NPC

KaRnAgE

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Jun 13, 2004
Ok i have spent a few hours trying to translate the npcs that translate the spell books so that they are learnable.
I am 100% puzzled.
I am not that experienced in this and really could do with some help on these files as atm no one can learn spells in my server and after spending all of today trying to fix them i cant :no:

If anyone can help me with this it would be great.

johnyl1

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Apr 24, 2003
Portugal
ok!!

1st - ur using some database that has the books name like this: Stunning¡ê¡§Manual¡ê?

Or, u have other DB that has the names like this: Stunning(*)

Anyway, both names are wrong coz the cruel and king files are packed, if u want to get them to work add £¨Ãؼ®£© after the book name...

E.G: Stunning£¨Ãؼ®£© Translated books will work then!

Also check the \Mud3\Envir\QuestDiary\System\BookConvertRootin.txt and check the AddStr A1{CONVERTBOOKNAME} "£¨Ãؼ®£©"

Upvote 0

NotMeAgainAgain

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Feb 29, 2004
turboshandy said:
@Karnage
Check the downloads section for Book Translation FAQ.

@Brainbox
Haven't seen one around tbh

@Xander
If you find out can you let me know, wouldn't mind unpacking the files myself ;)

They are packed with a modified version of ASpack 1.42 - all of the dll's the same, no real way of unpacking them because of the DLL's the Mir3g.dll has had its section headers modified, and blanked so any automated unpacking tool can't find the values it is looking for and results in a corrupt unpacking, the same with the exe - if anyone can fix ITA's in an unpacked exe then by all means i can unpack it, i have it unpacked but not working :P invalid addresses and what not.

if thats a bit too complex i'll put it in laymans terms:

Mir3g.dll = not unpackable
CruelDragon.exe = Unpackable but need help.
Script.dll = unpacked fine and working.